Credit To The People
www.credittothepeople.org
info@credittothepeople.org
(508) 898-9956​

~ Helping people understand and take responsibility 
for using credit and money for the benefit of all ~
New Currency Models
Business to business barter systems are the most well known alternative currencies
available, and have a proven track record of improving the businesses that participate
in them. Barter systems, which are robust accounting systems, managed as a business,
are providing an alternative means of payment, while using the dollar as the unit of value. 
This demonstrates that alternative payment systems are a viable way to go. Making them
consumer-friendly is the challenge.  

To this end, Common Good Finance has created rCredits as an alternative payment system based on Community-created credit, the idea being that as a community, we can honor each other's credit and use it as an alternative means of payment. 

See "About rCredits and Sociocracy". 

- JGR Jr  

Community Currency models are available at the following link and listed below:  
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_community_currencies_in_the_United_States   

- Berkshares, Inc http://www.berkshares.org
- Beetcoin http://beetcoin.org
- Community Currency Knowledge Gateway http://community-currency.info
- Devcoin http://devcoin.org
- Digital Coin http://digitalcoin.co
- Fourth Corner Exchange http://fourthcornerexchange.org
- hOur World http://hourworld.org
- Ithaca Hours www.ithacahours.org
- rCredits www.rcredits.org
- Time Banks http://timebanks.org
- Time Trade Circle www.timetradecircle.org
- Value Card Alliance www.valuecardalliance.com
- Well Coin www.wellcoin.com

***

Resources

Currency Solutions for a Wiser World www.lietaer.com

​International Journal of Community Currency Research http://ijccr.net

Local Money: How to Make it Happen in Your Community, by Peter North

10 steps to creating your own local currency, by Phil England

​"The Money Fix" www.themoneyfix.org
​https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TwmM5Nb6hiE

The Oneness Community's Economic page 

Boston Bean jptransition.org/about/boston-bean




***